The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Advice?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
CactusHugger
Babycurus
CactusHugger

Number of posts : 275
Registration date : 2012-10-03

Advice? Empty
PostSubject: Advice?   Advice? Empty10/18/2012, 12:06 am

Hey all as I am fairly new to emperor scorpions i have many questions that i would rather ask on here than trust to the inaccurate world of the internet haha. My first question is what is the best way to move my emperor scorpion into a temporary enclosure so that i may add more substrate to his tank? I want to minimize stress as much as possible so that i can make his home more enjoyable and more like his natural habitat Smile

My second question is how can i tell if my emperor scorpion is showing signs of stress? And if he is exhibiting these specific behaviors or having these specific symptoms how i would go about fixing or helping him become a happier scorpion. All living conditions i believe are in order temp is 75 to 80 degrees Fahrenheit and humidity is at approximately 70 to 85% throughout the day but mostly hovers around the 70s. He has 2 hides and is supplied with a clean source of water.

I want to make sure i do not lose him because i have done so much to get everything he needs and i thought i would give him a better home than a pet store could.

Thank you to anyone who can give me any help on these issues i really appreciate it guys Smile so does my emperor scorpion!
Back to top Go down
**GS**
Leiurus
**GS**

Number of posts : 2629
Registration date : 2010-09-06

Advice? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Advice?   Advice? Empty10/18/2012, 10:34 am

CactusHugger wrote: