The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Bonnie and her viv- some advice on size and setting up please!

Go down 
+3
shadowfoot
Tongue Flicker
Jen90
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Jen90
Pandinus
Jen90

Number of posts : 37
Registration date : 2013-04-17

Bonnie and her viv- some advice on size and setting up please! Empty
PostSubject: Bonnie and her viv- some advice on size and setting up please!   Bonnie and her viv- some advice on size and setting up please! Empty4/17/2013, 5:12 pm

I'm brand new to owning scorpions- I've put an introduction post but I'll give a little info here. I'm 22 years old and am a dog grooming stylist. I have a house rabbit, a chile rose tarantula and 3 blue tongued skinks, and just got Bonnie, my tanzanian red claw.

She's very nervous and quite angry at the moment because I travelled with her from Wales to London, and I have had her two days.

She hasn't eaten yet but I understand this is quite normal for the first week? I'm really new to owning arachnids.

Here she is! Gorgeous girly (I say girl but I have no idea, but I think she's dainty so she's a girl for now Razz)

Just want a bit of advice. Currently she's in a viv about 2.5 foot by a foot and whilst the scorpion seller assured me this was more than big enough, having had a look at your guys amazing vivs I am thinking when she grows a bit I might need to get her a larger viv. He didn't seem to know at all what he was talking about and initially tried to sell me a scorpion who had a large bulge on one side of his body and didn't seem very active. I felt terrible about not taking him but Bonnie seemed a lot more alert and raised her pedipalps in defense if she was startled, and was very active and shiny.

[img]Bonnie and her viv- some advice on size and setting up please! 56233012[/img]