The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Red Clawed not Eating?!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Nathy
Pandinus

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2010-08-22

Red Clawed not Eating?! Empty
PostSubject: Red Clawed not Eating?!   Red Clawed not Eating?! Empty8/22/2010, 6:04 pm

Hey, Im new, and really glad theres a forum on scorpions!

Im new to having a pet scorpion, so anything which may be obvious, may seem a bit of a worry for myself.

I have had 1 red clawed scorpion for about a month before I had to take it back to the shop because it wasnt eating (& to date about 2 months later, still not eaten)

Now I have another one, eating fine in the shop, but nothing for the past 2 weeks ish?

I feed it exactly the same size food as it had before (size 3 Locusts) and I have it in a small tub for it to catch its prey easily.

Is it normal?
Does it not like my wall paper..?

cheer s
Back to top Go down
H. laoticus
Parabuthus
H. laoticus

Number of posts : 1401
Registration date : 2009-03-26

PostSubject: Re: Red Clawed not Eating?!   Red Clawed not Eating?! Empty8/22/2010, 11:59 pm

Hi there and welcome to the forum Smile

Here is a link to frequently asked questions on emperor scorpions and if you have a red claw or Pandinus cavimanus, the care and such is almost identical (except for them being a tad drier I believe).
https://scorpionforum.darkbb.com/the-burrow-in-ghana-emperor-zone-f34/frequently-asked-questions-about-emperor-scorpions-p-imperator-t13.htm

Don't worry about it not eating, it's perfectly normal as they may fast for very long periods of time.
After reading the link, you should browse the forum for more useful information on how to set up a good home for your scorpion. Don't hesitate to ask questions, there are always plenty of members willing to help.