The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Emperor scorpion died

Go down 
+3
Phan_X
binksyboy3
Roy
7 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Roy
Pandinus

Number of posts : 17
Registration date : 2010-02-28

Emperor scorpion died Empty
PostSubject: Emperor scorpion died   Emperor scorpion died Empty2/28/2010, 8:07 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm new to this forum and my name is Roy. I have been reading up on scorpion husbandry on this site for a month or two, and have decided to join the party!!

You guys have some really great info here and I have learnt so much, and I'm delighted to see so many fellow Malaysians here!! Never knew that there were so many scorpion enthusiasts back home, I am currently studying in Southern California but when I go back for the summer we have to meet up!

My emperor scorpion Rosemary recently passed away and I have been very puzzled as to why, I have included some pics below and am hoping that they will be uploaded. Should the uploads be successful, I would definitely welcome feedback/criticisms about how I have maintained my enclosure, what could be the reasons for Rose's death etc. I got her last September, so she only lasted approximately 5 months under my care. I was disheartened about her death to say the least, Emps are well-known for their hardiness and I couldn't even sustain her longer than half a year??!! My confidence levels certainly took a deep plunge downhill. From her bloated appearance I would think she had molting problems, any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Looking forward to getting to know you guys!
Back to top Go down
Roy
Pandinus

PostSubject: Re: Emperor scorpion died   Emperor scorpion died Empty2/28/2010, 8:14 pm

Here are some links, hopefully this works: