The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

New to Scorpions and new on here.

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
EmperorScorp86
Pandinus

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2009-04-05

New to Scorpions and new on here. Empty
PostSubject: New to Scorpions and new on here.   New to Scorpions and new on here. Empty4/5/2009, 8:22 pm

Hi I'm brand new to scorpions but have always wanted on. So i got one. I work at a reptile and salt water fish store and we just got in a lot of Emperors so i decided i would take one home. It turns out i grabbed a gravid female so i need advice on it all. She is in a tank by herself since i don't want more than one in a tank and she seems happy, if you can tell when they are. She is in soil and i haven't gotten any rocks for her yet or logs but i believe we have some here at our house since we own 3 snakes and they have left over things i can wash and give to her. She really is pretty and i have yet to think of a name. Also i will have to read up on what to do when she has her babies. I want to do everything right for her so any input would be awesome. I'm so excited that i got her and am ready to learn any thing and everything about them. I also was wondering how long you leave crickets in there with them until you take them out so they don't have a chance to harm her. Here are some pictures of my new little girl. New to Scorpions and new on here. N56708491_32503164_6239314
New to Scorpions and new on here. N56708491_32503198_2538198
Back to top Go down
diabollicallycursed
Babycurus
diabollicallycursed

Number of posts : 365
Registration date : 2009-03-26

PostSubject: Re: New to Scorpions and new on here.   New to Scorpions and new on here. Empty4/5/2009, 8:27 pm