The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

best thing for heating my tank for my emperor scorpion

Go down 
+4
robert44
shebeen
~Abyss~
Gazza
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Gazza
Pandinus

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2012-12-08

best thing for heating my tank for  my emperor scorpion Empty
PostSubject: best thing for heating my tank for my emperor scorpion   best thing for heating my tank for  my emperor scorpion Empty12/12/2012, 5:48 pm

Hi People

I have a plastic tank 30cm x 30cm x 25cm and i am using a ultrathrem heating pad my tank does not seen to be hot enough

the temperture is about 25 degree celsius and the coco fiber is cold to touch and the humidity is about 65

Is it ok or should i get a heat lamp are these better

and im a newbie please help
Back to top Go down
~Abyss~
Administrator
~Abyss~

Number of posts : 6472
Registration date : 2008-02-05

PostSubject: Re: best thing for heating my tank for my emperor scorpion   best thing for heating my tank for  my emperor scorpion Empty12/12/2012, 5:56 pm

Damn i'm trying to start learning my metric system so excuse this stupid american. But as far as the heating pad, where do you have it? I know they're usually called under-tank heaters but it's best to put them on the side of the tank just above the substrate.
Back to top Go down
https://scorpionforum.darkbb.com
Gazza
Pandinus

Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2012-12-08

PostSubject: Re: best thing for heating my tank for my emperor scorpion   best thing for heating my tank for  my emperor scorpion Empty12/12/2012, 6:02 pm

hi abyss

i have it on the side of the tank and its just above the substrate and it seems not warm enough

i dont know if the heat is wasted on the outside but the mat is warm but in the tank it doesnt seem as warm as it should