The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Can they feel pressure changes?

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
ShredderEmp
Tityus
ShredderEmp

Number of posts : 515
Registration date : 2012-08-08

Can they feel pressure changes? Empty
PostSubject: Can they feel pressure changes?   Can they feel pressure changes? Empty9/17/2012, 7:26 pm

theres a storm over here in illinois and im wondering if pressure changes cause different behaviors in scorps
Back to top Go down
KingofHearts
Hadogenes
KingofHearts

Number of posts : 51
Registration date : 2012-08-17

PostSubject: Re: Can they feel pressure changes?   Can they feel pressure changes? Empty9/17/2012, 8:38 pm

Im not an expert, but I think they can tell when the weather turns foul (IE: Rainy, stormy, etc.).
The reason I think this is because my Emperor scorpion, Knuckles, usually rests and hide out during the day, but yesterday when it was raining all day long he was really really active almost the whole day and even a little into the night.
So Im gonna go with yes.
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/KingofHeartsNERDCORE
ShredderEmp
Tityus
ShredderEmp

PostSubject: Re: Can they feel pressure changes?   Can they feel pressure changes? Empty9/17/2012, 9:52 pm

mine did the exact opposite, he had his claws out, and when i opened window in the hall, he hid, and hasn't come out
Back to top Go down
KingofHearts
Hadogenes
KingofHearts

PostSubject: Re: Can they feel pressure changes?   Can they feel pressure changes? Empty9/18/2012, 9:59 am

Did he have direct light shine on him from the window? Or perhaps a breeze?
Back to top Go down
ShredderEmp
Tityus
ShredderEmp

PostSubject: Re: Can they feel pressure changes?   Can they feel pressure changes? Empty9/18/2012, 5:03 pm