The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

I'm new to this, so I need help with feeding.

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
daffyshuler
Pandinus

Number of posts : 6
Registration date : 2009-09-30

I'm new to this, so I need help with feeding. Empty
PostSubject: I'm new to this, so I need help with feeding.   I'm new to this, so I need help with feeding. Empty10/1/2009, 11:14 am

I caught a small Southern Devil Scorpion, V. Carolinianus. It's really small, about 1" long total including head, about 1/2" long body. I assume it's a young adult, so what can I feed it? I put a small spider I caught in my bathroom in there with it, but so far they're just co-existing[which is kinda cool!]. I don't know what to feed it, I tried grasshoppers but it was terrified, I even clipped the head so it wouldn't do anything, and it never ate it. What next?
Back to top Go down
binksyboy3
Androctonus
binksyboy3

Number of posts : 1690
Registration date : 2009-03-05

PostSubject: Re: I'm new to this, so I need help with feeding.   I'm new to this, so I need help with feeding. Empty10/1/2009, 12:33 pm

just get some crickets. You can get them from shops and online
Back to top Go down
Mr. Mordax
Administrator
Mr. Mordax

Number of posts : 7743
Registration date : 2008-02-06

PostSubject: Re: I'm new to this, so I need help with feeding.   I'm new to this, so I need help with feeding. Empty10/2/2009, 12:44 am

Scorpions also fast for no apparent reason, especially when they have recently been rehomed.
Back to top Go down
Chrome
Tityus
Chrome

Number of posts : 505
Registration date : 2009-08-03

PostSubject: Re: I'm new to this, so I need help with feeding.   I'm new to this, so I need help with feeding. Empty10/2/2009, 4:31 am