The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Double Level Terrarium

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
The Sandman
Pandinus
The Sandman

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2009-10-24

Double Level Terrarium Empty
PostSubject: Double Level Terrarium   Double Level Terrarium Empty10/24/2009, 9:55 pm

Hey everyone. I'm relatively new to the scorpion world.... in as much to say i dont have any scorps until couple weeks time. I'm building the habitat and wondered if this would work or would it be a problem.......

A double level terrarium (basically 2x 4ft long terrariums, one on top of the other with the top cut through on one and bottom cut on the other) would it be wise if i had one level for say Hadrurus arizonensis, sandy environment, and then the second level for say Pandinus imperator, forest type environment?

or am i being completely mad and this would never work for god knows how many reasons??? Question
Back to top Go down
Rasputin
Parabuthus

Number of posts : 1051
Registration date : 2008-03-12

PostSubject: Re: Double Level Terrarium   Double Level Terrarium Empty10/24/2009, 10:20 pm

First step (this is how I design, engineer and re-engineer everything), grab some graph paper, write the dimensions of the enclosures you're working with at the top and then scale it and draw it up. You can decide what you think of it conceptually from there. Post drawings here and I'm sure you'll get a better response.

I can vaguely picture what you are talking about but a concept like this would be easier to understand if it were drawn out.
Back to top Go down
Mr. Mordax
Administrator
Mr. Mordax

Number of posts : 7743
Registration date : 2008-02-06

PostSubject: Re: Double Level Terrarium   Double Level Terrarium Empty10/24/2009, 11:33 pm