The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

South-African scorps ID? found two in my house

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Naja
Pandinus

Number of posts : 11
Registration date : 2011-12-03

South-African scorps ID? found two in my house Empty
PostSubject: South-African scorps ID? found two in my house   South-African scorps ID? found two in my house Empty12/3/2011, 11:43 am

South-African scorps ID? found two in my house Dsc02010
South-African scorps ID? found two in my house Dsc02011

Hi Im from South-Africa, I found them in my bathroom a week apart from each other on the very same spot Suspect
they are both about same size between 30-40mm Im new to scorps and I cant find a website to help me ID them I think
it might be uroplectes or parabuthus was hoping somebody could help me?
Back to top Go down
Streettrash
Androctonus
Streettrash

Number of posts : 1836
Registration date : 2011-04-14

PostSubject: Re: South-African scorps ID? found two in my house   South-African scorps ID? found two in my house Empty12/3/2011, 2:06 pm

Hey and welcome. I'm no expert on this by any means, but I think you may have some sort of Pseudolychas species there.
Back to top Go down
Naja
Pandinus

PostSubject: Re: South-African scorps ID? found two in my house   South-African scorps ID? found two in my house Empty12/3/2011, 4:24 pm

thanks man Smile I had lil booklet n they only had parabuthus n uroplectes in it so I thought it be one of those two but looking at Pseudolychas
looks like it Smile so if it stung me it only be painfull no medical attention needed?
Back to top Go down
Streettrash
Androctonus
Streettrash

PostSubject: Re: South-African scorps ID? found two in my house   South-African scorps ID? found two in my house Empty12/3/2011, 4:57 pm