The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Need help with ages Please!!! oh and helloo all!!!

Go down 
+7
scorpion111
Kejser
*Connie*
freeman
_Nagash_
Mr. Mordax
Umar
11 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Umar
Pandinus
Umar

Number of posts : 38
Registration date : 2008-04-26

Need help with ages Please!!! oh and helloo all!!! Empty
PostSubject: Need help with ages Please!!! oh and helloo all!!!   Need help with ages Please!!! oh and helloo all!!! Empty4/26/2008, 6:34 pm

first of all hi everyone im new to the forum and just want to say hi and introduce myself Very Happy

im Umar im from England but i live in Morocco and im new to scorpions and i have been searching websites for info and trolling all the forums but i cant seem to find one piece of info which is what is the average lifespan of a scorpion generally? and especially emperor scorpions?
thanks in advance for the info guys and seems you have a nice little community here am hoping i can become a member after i research and purchase my own scorpion Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

peace

Umar
Back to top Go down
Mr. Mordax
Administrator
Mr. Mordax

Number of posts : 7743
Registration date : 2008-02-06

PostSubject: Re: Need help with ages Please!!! oh and helloo all!!!   Need help with ages Please!!! oh and helloo all!!! Empty4/26/2008, 7:45 pm

Well, you're obviously a member already. Very Happy Welcome!

As for lifespans, there's quite a variety between species. Emperors should have a lifespan of around 8 years or so, taking two or three to reach maturity. So, if you get one with a brown telson from a pet store, you could potentially get up to five years out of it (but probably less).