The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

B. jacksoni male and introducing female. Question:

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
x Mr Awesome x
Pandinus
x Mr Awesome x

Number of posts : 10
Registration date : 2010-01-30

B. jacksoni male and introducing female. Question: Empty
PostSubject: B. jacksoni male and introducing female. Question:   B. jacksoni male and introducing female. Question: Empty2/4/2010, 5:55 am

I'm new to scorpions but currently have a male B. jacksoni and H. longimanus and awaiting G. grandidieri. With my grandidieri order I'm also getting a female jacksoni. I'm wanting to tank the male and female together. Is there anything I should know or be aware of? My male is adult as is the female. Thanks for the help!

-ben
Back to top Go down
https://facebook.com/xbenpetersonx
binksyboy3
Androctonus
binksyboy3

Number of posts : 1690
Registration date : 2009-03-05

PostSubject: Re: B. jacksoni male and introducing female. Question:   B. jacksoni male and introducing female. Question: Empty2/4/2010, 2:31 pm

My knowledge is certainly lacking with this species but i'm sure if you wait a little while, you're bound to get some decent answers from some of the others Smile
Back to top Go down
Mr. Mordax
Administrator
Mr. Mordax

Number of posts : 7743
Registration date : 2008-02-06

PostSubject: Re: B. jacksoni male and introducing female. Question:   B. jacksoni male and introducing female. Question: Empty2/6/2010, 2:27 am

If you want them to mate straight away, let the female settle into her own tank for a few days and then introduce the male -- I'm reasonably sure this allows any pheromones to do their thing and let the male know there's a lady-type around somewhere.