The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Pandinus Cavimanus Question

Go down 
+2
Venom
*Connie*
6 posters
AuthorMessage
*Connie*
Post-whore
*Connie*

Number of posts : 3705
Registration date : 2008-02-06

Pandinus Cavimanus Question Empty
PostSubject: Pandinus Cavimanus Question   Pandinus Cavimanus Question Empty2/16/2008, 4:21 pm

Hey guys. I know im a noob but im interested and willing to learn...

now I thought the "red claw" was a humidity "tropical" scorpion. Am I correct? Can this scorpion be homed on sand? Im only asking because in a shop today while looking for a small tank I saw a red claw in a sand set up...and made me think "have I got what I thought wrong"...it just looked so dried up. A very young red claw.

But...if ive got it wrong please let me know...as I nearly parted with £35 to buy the baby! not that I can spend that much! anyhoo!

Just a quick question.

xxxxxxxx
Back to top Go down
http://healingfromwithin.heavenforum.com/index.htm
Venom
Centruroides suffusus
Venom

Number of posts : 2834
Registration date : 2008-02-05

PostSubject: Re: Pandinus Cavimanus Question   Pandinus Cavimanus Question Empty2/16/2008, 5:06 pm

No, they need high humidity, not as high as emp, but definitely not sand dry.
Back to top Go down
redknee
Tityus

Number of posts : 662
Location : Sw. Georgia, Home of the Hentzi King and the C. hentzi army

PostSubject: Re: Pandinus Cavimanus Question   Pandinus Cavimanus Question Empty2/16/2008, 7:16 pm

venom is right on the red claw of how it should be kept

do not house them with sand
Back to top Go down
*Connie*
Post-whore
*Connie*

PostSubject: Re: Pandinus Cavimanus Question   Pandinus Cavimanus Question Empty2/16/2008, 8:10 pm

IT LOOKED LIKE A DRIED UP SPIDER WITH ITS LEGS BASICALLY CURLING! POOR THING!