The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Im new to this can u guys help me out?

Go down 
+6
Mr. Mordax
~Abyss~
bjaeger
Venom
*Connie*
monkey001
10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
monkey001
Pandinus
monkey001

Number of posts : 13
Registration date : 2008-06-10

Im new to this can u guys help me out? Empty
PostSubject: Im new to this can u guys help me out?   Im new to this can u guys help me out? Empty6/12/2008, 1:15 pm

Hi peoples i just got me my first emperor scorpion 5 days ago and wanted to know if how i got my set up is ok?Im new to this can u guys help me out? Photo011
Im new to this can u guys help me out? Photo012
I got a heat mat on the bottom of the tank for warmth but i havent got a hygrometer or thermostat yet so will she be ok?

I think shes a female plus i think she was in a tank with 2 male at the shop i got her from so do you think she might be pregnant?
heres a pic of her lol.
Im new to this can u guys help me out? Photo013
Thanks Monkey001 Very Happy

Last edited by *Connie* on 6/12/2008, 2:20 pm; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : Excesivly large photos and avatar. I resized everything. *Connie* changed some text speak)
Back to top Go down
*Connie*
Post-whore
*Connie*

Number of posts : 3705
Registration date : 2008-02-06

PostSubject: Re: Im new to this can u guys help me out?   Im new to this can u guys help me out? Empty6/12/2008, 1:22 pm

she doesnt look gravid at the moment but that doesnt mean to say that she isnt!
I had a grrrl from a shop and after a few months she killed the male and then went HUGE and in feb popped a brood!

Your set up is fine. Dont worry about the whole temp and humidity readers. Just make sure the coco fibre is damp, and with the heat you will see the evidence of humidity on the side of the tank