The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Scorpion Feeding Question

Go down 
+3
Tongue Flicker
Scorpion19981000
Skroar
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Skroar
Hadogenes

Number of posts : 76
Registration date : 2013-01-29

Scorpion Feeding Question Empty
PostSubject: Scorpion Feeding Question   Scorpion Feeding Question Empty2/1/2013, 7:12 pm

I have a dune scorpion. And I'm new to scorpions so I have a few questions.

-How are you able to feed a cricket drumstick to scorplings? I thought they ignore food that don't move.

-According to lllreptile, my dune scorpion is about 1 year old. I can't tell what stage he is in or if he's a full adult now.

-How eager are they to eat? Mines is kind of shy. And how do I encourage it to not be shy so I can see it eat? It took an entire day for the cricket to vanish without a trace, and I didn't even get to see it. How were you able to catch so many scorplings eating at the moment with a camera? What did you do?

-How do I increase its appetite?

Last edited by Scorpion19981000 on 2/1/2013, 10:54 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Topic Split from [How-To] thread.)
Back to top Go down
Scorpion19981000
Administrator
Scorpion19981000

Number of posts : 1895
Registration date : 2011-07-03

PostSubject: Re: Scorpion Feeding Question   Scorpion Feeding Question Empty2/1/2013, 11:05 pm

Skroar wrote:

I have a dune scorpion. And I'm new to scorpions so I have a few questions.

Great choice in scorps, they're quite interesting.

Quote :
-How are you able to feed a cricket drumstick to scorplings? I thought they ignore food that don't move.