The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
ChatBox

Share | 

Need Help

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
TheEleventhScorpio
Pandinus

Number of posts : 14
Registration date : 2012-10-16

PostSubject: Need Help   10/16/2012, 8:29 am

well yeah I'm just new to scorpions... I still don't have one but can anybody tell me what gallon should I get for an emperor scorpion others say 5 and others say 10, what should I do? and how can I keep the heating of the terrarium the temperature here in my country Philippines is sometimes hot and cold, the scorpion could get a bad condition, what should I do? Can you give me advise?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
shadowfoot
Parabuthus

Number of posts : 1298
Registration date : 2012-01-18

PostSubject: Re: Need Help   10/16/2012, 8:45 am

TheEleventhScorpio wrote:
well yeah I'm just new to scorpions... I still don't have one but can anybody tell me what gallon should I get for an emperor scorpion others say 5 and others say 10, what should I do?

Depends on what instar the scorpion is. If its adult a 10 gallon would be better. For 2 instar to 5 instar you can keep them in deli cups that is about double their length.

and how can I keep the heating of the terrarium the temperature here in my country Philippines is sometimes hot and cold, the scorpion could get a bad condition, what should I do? Can you give me advise?

I would suggest a 60w IR bulb connected to a dimmer switch and a reliable digital thermometer. This way you can easily regulate the temps.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
TheEleventhScorpio
Pandinus

PostSubject: Re: Need Help   10/16/2012, 8:49 am

shadowfoot wrote:
well yeah I'm just new to scorpions... I still don't have one but can anybody tell me what gallon should I get for an emperor scorpion others say 5 and others say 10, what should I do?