The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
ChatBox

Share | 

please help! Just found random Haddie scorpling

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Jay
SCORPIONMOD

Number of posts : 1250
Registration date : 2010-05-05

PostSubject: please help! Just found random Haddie scorpling   6/16/2010, 11:57 am

Hi all, I just got in from work and was doing the tank checks when i spotted a small white thing in my H. Arizonensis tank. It was just outside the burrow shes been digging recently under the bark. I didnt have a clue what it was at first and gently touched it with the tweezers and I noticed the small tail and then it hit me what it was. Its still moving slightly.

I didnt even notice she was gravid. She hadnt changed since the pics i put up of her recently and definatly didnt look fat and shes been eating. Maybe its just this one baby im not sure as you might know im new to scorps. Did she reject this one? i cant see any others but not sure how far the burrow goes.

I know with my limited experience I probably wudnt be able to raise it anyway but wondering if theres anyhting I can do. Its just came as a bit of a supprise and its not something iv had to look up before.

Thanks Jamie

Pandinus

Number of posts : 43
Registration date : 2010-05-31

PostSubject: Re: please help! Just found random Haddie scorpling   6/16/2010, 2:24 pm

yep thats a baby and you probably have more to come, im not sure about this species so wait until someone who knows about this species to give you advice.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jay
SCORPIONMOD

PostSubject: Re: please help! Just found random Haddie scorpling   6/17/2010, 4:03 am