The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Normal Emperor behavior?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Sithis
Centruroides
Sithis

Number of posts : 196
Registration date : 2010-02-09

Normal Emperor behavior? Empty
PostSubject: Normal Emperor behavior?   Normal Emperor behavior? Empty2/9/2010, 9:26 pm

The stuff in brown is older.

Hi guys I am a noob, I have owned desert type scorps in the past and one emperor years ago but this one is different.
I purchased Pinchy about 4 days ago. The terrarium she was in at the pet store was full of poop mold and mites. She is a full grown female. She was in the cage with about 6 other full grown males and females and was the least aggressive of the bunch but she is super mean.

For about 2 days now she has been very aggressive, (I just try to give her space and leave her alone) She abandoned her hides yesterday and has just been sitting in her water bowl for about 26 or so hours. She looks to be in good shape, she ate 2 crickets the second day and has pooped once since then I have no lights on her terrarium it is moist but not soaking and about 80 degrees. I have a heat rock in there for extra warmth and to create a little bit of steam in the air.

Is this normal behavior?

Last edited by Sithis on 2/10/2010, 5:59 pm; edited 3 times in total
Back to top Go down
gromgroms
Centruroides
gromgroms

Number of posts : 154
Registration date : 2009-12-04

PostSubject: Re: Normal Emperor behavior?   Normal Emperor behavior? Empty2/9/2010, 11:27 pm

yes, shes stressed from previous conditions and being moved to yours
give her time
leave her alone too
heat rocks are dangerous and bad; get rid of it
if shes eating though, she should be fine
note, should be.
Back to top Go down
Sithis
Centruroides
Sithis