The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Looking for more...

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Azreal
Hadogenes
Azreal

Number of posts : 75
Registration date : 2009-06-30

Looking for more... Empty
PostSubject: Looking for more...   Looking for more... Empty7/5/2009, 11:06 pm

Hello I am brand new to this hobby and as I posted in my intro I would like to possibly get more scorps after I have my Emp for a while. There are some obstacles though...

1. I have a 12 year old brother I cant trust to stay out of my room when I am gone.
2. Being new I don't personally want anything to dangerous.
3.Burrowers are ok but I am curious if there are any that aren't hole dwellers.
4. Fairly limited space.

Every species that I have seen on this forum so far is cool looking and interesting to me so looks aren't going to be a primary issue for me. Basicly what kinds can I get with those limitations?

One last thing are there any breeders near Cleveland, Ohio that are know on these forums and are good?
Back to top Go down
Mr. Mordax
Administrator
Mr. Mordax

Number of posts : 7743
Registration date : 2008-02-06

PostSubject: Re: Looking for more...   Looking for more... Empty7/5/2009, 11:40 pm

If you can't trust your brother, arthropods are probably a bad idea. No Unless you could install a lock on your door or electrify the knob . . .
Back to top Go down
Azreal
Hadogenes
Azreal

PostSubject: Re: Looking for more...   Looking for more... Empty7/5/2009, 11:49 pm

haha yea trust me I have thought about putting a lock on my door lately. I just wanted to know my options I mean it cant hurt to know whats out there. Also are there any good books on scorpions or how to you pros learn about them? other than the caresheets of coarse.
Back to top Go down
Mr. Mordax
Administrator
Mr. Mordax