The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Advise on H. spinigerus 2i care

Go down 
+2
_scorpio_
stupiddonkey
6 posters
AuthorMessage
stupiddonkey
Pandinus

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2008-10-03

Advise on H. spinigerus  2i care Empty
PostSubject: Advise on H. spinigerus 2i care   Advise on H. spinigerus  2i care Empty10/3/2008, 10:02 am

Hi all first post,but not a complete newb to the hobby.My addiction progressed past the T's and into the scorpion now Mad .
I have kept many species but nothing this small.Would a second instar H.spinigerus be any more difficult than raising up some T slings?How hardy are 2i's(mortality rate if kept at optimal conditions)?

For housing I planned to keep them in communal of 5 in small delis( 2oz) with peat/sand.Would this be ok or should they be separated out completely?I saw a video of someone with 2i(don't know what species)Housed together on a damp paper towel with parted crickets in the center do slings need more humidity than adults?
I have twenty of them and I have lots of 5-40 dram vials and 2-92oz delis.How would you set these guys up?

Last edited by Kejser on 10/4/2008, 9:36 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : Wrong name)
Back to top Go down
_scorpio_
Androctonus
_scorpio_

Number of posts : 1827
Registration date : 2008-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Advise on H. spinigerus 2i care   Advise on H. spinigerus  2i care Empty10/3/2008, 12:22 pm

typically, slings need more humidity to moult...
for info on V. spinigerus wait for mike (iheartmantids) to reply or PM him.
Back to top Go down
~Abyss~
Administrator
~Abyss~

Number of posts : 6472
Registration date : 2008-02-05

PostSubject: Re: Advise on H. spinigerus 2i care   Advise on H. spinigerus  2i care Empty10/3/2008, 7:13 pm