The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Web's Only Official All-Scorpion Forum!

HomePortalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
ChatBox

Scorpion for a beginner?

Go down 
+5
*Connie*
R-Dawg
scorpion111
lycanlord
luke11
9 posters
AuthorMessage
luke11
Pandinus

Number of posts : 3
Registration date : 2008-07-20

Scorpion for a beginner? Empty
PostSubject: Scorpion for a beginner?   Scorpion for a beginner? Empty7/20/2008, 3:55 pm

Hi im new to scorpions and was wondering what scorpion is the best for a beginner (me) Razz ?

I havent quite got all the required items yet, but i thought i should ask so that i could leave the thread for long enough time period to be able to get a couple of responses Smile

Thanks for your help Smile

Luke
Back to top Go down
lycanlord
Leiurus
lycanlord

Number of posts : 2916
Registration date : 2008-06-03

PostSubject: Re: Scorpion for a beginner?   Scorpion for a beginner? Empty7/20/2008, 4:24 pm

the real beginner scorp is a emperor scorpion ( Pandinus imperator ) they have very week venom ( feels like a bee sting ) and in general they have a less agressive nature than most scorpions, they will let you hold them occasionally.

Last edited by IHeartMantids on 7/20/2008, 9:00 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : no such genus as "oandinus" :P)
Back to top Go down
scorpion111
Post-whore
scorpion111

Number of posts : 3455
Registration date : 2008-04-07

PostSubject: Re: Scorpion for a beginner?   Scorpion for a beginner? Empty7/20/2008, 4:43 pm

hi! yeah emperors are good begginer scorps, i have an adult femle and shes a great little pet. . another begginer scorp is pandinus cavimanus, or the red claw. theyre vey simmilar to emps carewise, but can be quite aggressive. you could also try the desert hairy scorpion. they can be pretty aggressive and are a desert species unlike emps and cavi's.
Back to top Go down
luke11